Putting robotics at your service™

Free shipping on orders over $200

Basic Micro Studio - Changes in Beta from Build to build

Print view Share :
Previous topicNext topic

Page 4 of 9 [ 121 posts ]

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 9
User avatar
Guru ( offline )
Posts: 2120
Posted: 2010-04-13 02:00 
kurte wrote:
It sounds like you either ran out of program space or data space...


Thanks for the hint Kurt! It was the program memory that ran out of space.

Looking forward to try out the new 1.0.0.23 version.

_________________
Kåre Halvorsen, Zenta
-----------------------------------------
Zenta's blog
http://zentasrobots.com/
Zenta's YouTube channel
http://www.youtube.com/ZentaOlbaid
-----------------------------------------


Rookie ( offline )
Posts: 28
Posted: 2010-04-13 13:05 
I can't get any release beyond 1.0.0.16 to run on my Windows XP systems.
Here's the message I get from version 1.0.0.17 through 1.0.0.23:

Starting Compiler...
This application has failed to start because the application configuration is incorrect. Reinstalling the application may fix this problem.


I've created new basic and c projects but still get the same error. I've tried 3 different Windows XP systems with the same result.
I did follow the message and tried reinstalling with the same result.

-Bob


User avatar
Expert ( offline )
Posts: 628
Posted: 2010-04-13 14:01 
I already replied to this in your other post. here is the link.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3496&start=15

Also please create a new post in BasicMicro's forums and link back to the above post so everyone can have the info.

_________________
Basicmicro


User avatar
Guru ( offline )
Posts: 4914
Posted: 2010-04-20 09:50 
FYI - there is now a version 1.0.0.24 up on the basic micro site. http://www.basicmicro.com/downloads/sof ... 0-0-24.exe

From the BasicMicro post I think he fixed some typos in the TimerW Interrupt handler.

Also from a previous post. Some people running XP have had problems installing builds since maybe 1.0.0.10. It has something to do with VC2008 library not being installed... If you are one of them you should look at the post: http://forums.basicmicro.net/viewtopic. ... 09bf828aaa

Kurt


User avatar
Guru ( offline )
Posts: 4914
Posted: 2010-05-10 15:42 
You can always or at least usually find out the latest information on build up on the News section of the Basic Micro website.http://forums.basicmicro.net/viewforum. ... a98cd3c728

There is a newer build (25) up on the site. (http://downloads.basicmicro.com/downloa ... 0-0-25.exe)

The changes are:
acidtech wrote:
Fixed:
CLEAR command on AtomPro40 and ARC32
SHIFTOUT Fast modes on AtomPro
Table access on Nano/Atom when using Optimize for Size option


Kurt


User avatar
Guru ( offline )
Posts: 4914
Posted: 2010-05-13 14:55 
There is a new build (26), which I have not tried... http://downloads.basicmicro.com/downloa ... 0-0-26.exe

Acidtech wrote:
This is a new beta release. However with this release we may have reintroduced a bug or two. I had a major harddrive crash a little while ago and lost 3 weeks of work. I've think I've recovered everything(eg refixed all the reported bugs and add all the missing features) but I could have missed something. I've been using it for the past week and haven't run into anything that should have already been fixed but that's not a 100% guarantee. So if you find a bug that had previously been fixed you know it probably was missed during recovery.

Also I'm now running a mirrored RAID.

This release also fixes the ADIN error messages for the AtomProONE modules.


User avatar
Guru ( offline )
Posts: 4914
Posted: 2010-05-16 19:30 
There were some fixes missed in 26 that are is a new build 27...
http://downloads.basicmicro.com/downloa ... 0-0-27.exe


User avatar
Guru ( offline )
Posts: 4914
Posted: 2010-05-22 13:14 
There is a for Zenta release :lol: of Studio: http://downloads.basicmicro.com/downloa ... 0-0-28.exe

It has a software work around for an issue on the Arc32 with Hitec Digital servos. You can read more about this issue up on the thread: http://forums.basicmicro.net/viewtopic. ... 6034c00bff

Kurt


User avatar
Expert ( offline )
Posts: 628
Posted: 2010-05-22 21:27 
Just for those who want to know this will be the perminent fix. The production ARC32s will ship with 4.7k pulldowns on pins 8 to 15 and 24 to 27 which will allow all the digital servos to work on them. The other pins don't have a problem with the digital servos as of .28 and those pins(0 to 7, 16 to 23 and 28 to 31) will have no pulldowns on the production ARC32s.

_________________
Basicmicro


User avatar
Guru ( offline )
Posts: 4914
Posted: 2010-05-22 21:37 
Thanks Nathan,
I was not sure if this was a permanent fix or only until the production ones were done as you mentioned that there was a performance hit for you having to set the 3697 IO pin to low...

Kurt


User avatar
Expert ( offline )
Posts: 628
Posted: 2010-05-22 21:46 
I felt the extra processing time was worth it for the extra fexibility. Being able to use the internal pullups on the 3687 I/Os is a big plus in my book. The HSERVO2 system processor usage is from 0.4%(enabled but no servos active at all) to 1.7%(actively moving all 32 servos) with the .28 update. Since the ARC32 is already 25% faster than the AtomPro24 or 28 I don't think it's too big a hit.

_________________
Basicmicro


User avatar
Guru ( offline )
Posts: 2120
Posted: 2010-05-23 02:02 
Thanks for the update! :D

_________________
Kåre Halvorsen, Zenta
-----------------------------------------
Zenta's blog
http://zentasrobots.com/
Zenta's YouTube channel
http://www.youtube.com/ZentaOlbaid
-----------------------------------------


User avatar
Guru ( offline )
Posts: 3578
Posted: 2010-05-24 14:35 
zenta wrote:
kurte wrote:
It sounds like you either ran out of program space or data space...


Thanks for the hint Kurt! It was the program memory that ran out of space.

Looking forward to try out the new 1.0.0.23 version.


That must be a huge program. I'm just curious, but if you printed out that program, about how many 8-1/2 x 11 pages would it be?

_________________
Mike

The robotics nut.


User avatar
Guru ( offline )
Posts: 4914
Posted: 2010-06-01 09:22 
Nathan, released another build yesterday: http://downloads.basicmicro.com/downloa ... 0-0-29.exe
Acidtech wrote:
New update. Fixed DIG function and a page boundary issue with Pulsin on the Nano/Atom. Also fixed .txt file support

Kurt


User avatar
Guru ( offline )
Posts: 4914
Posted: 2010-06-01 19:40 
Warning, there appears to be a problem linking any program that uses HSERVO, so you may want to hold off.
Kurt


1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 9

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]. It is currently 2014-10-30 08:11
Feedback Form
Feedback Form