Putting robotics at your service™

Free shipping on orders over $200

Learning Roborealm

Print view Share :
Previous topicNext topic

Page 3 of 3 [ 35 posts ]

1, 2, 3
Novice ( offline )
Posts: 60
Posted: 2009-05-12 11:37 
 Post subject: Re: Learning Roborealm
So should i make an array so that say COG_SIZE is 10 - 20 its 15cm away
20-30 20cm 30-40 35cm etc?

And display this as a new variable?


User avatar
Guru ( offline )
Posts: 1233
Posted: 2009-05-12 12:00 
 Post subject: Re: Learning Roborealm
You mean like a table? sure. I think that would work.

_________________
Decode this secret ASCII message:
$52 $4F $54 $46 $4C $4F $4C

*Avatar is me after I laughed out loud too much.


Novice ( offline )
Posts: 60
Posted: 2009-05-12 12:05 
 Post subject: Re: Learning Roborealm
Thats a cheating way, i like it. I will produce a long if else statement. I will then rotate the robot to a second object and get that distance. Is it possible thinking plain terms too calculate the position of the robot if i have 2 distances using a simple formula in Vbscript?


User avatar
Guru ( offline )
Posts: 1233
Posted: 2009-05-12 12:08 
 Post subject: Re: Learning Roborealm
I guess if you know the formula. I can't help you there though, i'm just a high school student. :P

_________________
Decode this secret ASCII message:
$52 $4F $54 $46 $4C $4F $4C

*Avatar is me after I laughed out loud too much.


Novice ( offline )
Posts: 60
Posted: 2009-05-12 12:16 
 Post subject: Re: Learning Roborealm
Ill work that out :D

Just seeing if it sounded realistic and not completely potty!

Thanks


1, 2, 3

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]. It is currently 2014-12-21 17:30
Feedback Form
Feedback Form